The LA Metro Chamber has named four individuals, one business, and a business development center for this year’s Annual Awards. The Annual Awards recognize the contributions of these awardees and honor their outstanding dedication to our region, making Androscoggin County a better place to live, work, play, and do business.

This year’s Annual Awards winners are:

Ray Geiger Chamber Champion: Cyndi Robbins of Cyndi’s Dockside and Poland Spring Resort
Ken Additon Economic Development Champion: Lost Valley
Theresa Samson Women’s Business Leadership: Michelle Gosselin-Ervin of Hearth & Key Realty
Leading Through Change: Allison Beane of Hampton Inn by Hilton
Heart of the Community: Abby Guilmette of Edward Little and
President’s Award: Small Business Development Center at AVCOG

“We are excited to share this years awardees with the public” said Shanna Cox, President + CEO of the LA Metro Chamber. “Each awardee is deserving of recognition in their own right – taken together they reflect the duality of our mission for a robust economy and fantastic quality of life. They showcase the full pipeline of a thriving economy, from entrepreneurs and starting businesses to seasoned professionals leading businesses positioned to pay it forward and give back.”

This legacy event of the LA Metro Chamber will be held on the beautifully manicured grounds of the Poland Spring Resort, with support from Oxford Casino. Guests will join the garden party themed event under the large signature white tent, take photos at the free photo booth to commemorate the day, and cheer on the awardees with personal glimpses into their unique stories. This event is open to the public, and all are welcome.

For more information about the event, visit the event calendar or call 207-783-2249.

● Date: June 15th
● Time: 3 PM – 6:30 PM
● Location: Poland Spring Resort

Become a LA Metro Chamber Member Today


Join the LA Metro Chamber Today

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the LA Metro Chamber. Use the subscribe form below.

You have Successfully Subscribed!