Congratulations to our 2017 Annual Award recipients!

Tickets are available to purchase for our 2017 Annual Meeting, Thursday, January 26, 2017 at the Ramada Inn, Lewiston.

Ray Geiger – Chamber Champion

The Ray Geiger Award is the highest honor given to a member by the Lewiston Auburn Metropolitan Chamber of Commerce. It is the chamber’s most prestigious award. It is given to an individual who has proven to be a champion of and for the chamber. The award is presented to an individual who has invested a great deal of time, energy, and resources into furthering the chamber’s mission and working toward bettering our communities.

The winner is… Peter Chalke

Theresa Samson – Women’s Business Leadership

The Theresa Samson award honors a successful woman business owner or primary manager, for her business success, career achievements and contributions to the community. Businesses led by women are and will continue to have a noticeable impact on the economy. This annual award helps inspire the continued growth of women leading businesses in our community.

The winner is… Cyndi Robbins

Ken Additon – Small Business Advocacy

The Ken Additon Small Business Advocacy Award goes to an individual who has demonstrated commitment to small-business advocacy above and beyond policies that specifically impact their own business or industry and a proven history of volunteer efforts to advance and improve the overall small-business community. In addition, success in advocating for pro-small business policies and success and growth as a small-business owner.

The winner is… Michael Dostie

Icon Award

The icon award is a community person, business or organization that has truly become an icon in our community. This community icon will be immortalized forever with the creation of an actual icon to be utilized in the LA Metro Chamber’s branding.

The winner is… Simones Hot Dog Stand

Community Service Award

The Community Service Award honors outstanding individuals or organizations that give their time and expertise to the community, above and beyond their own field of endeavor, and demonstrate excellence, creativity and initiative in all they do. The recipient is an inspiration to the community, both in their profession and in their efforts to make the LA region a better place to live, work and play.

The winner is… Kora Shrine Center

Business Leadership Award

A business, agency, organization, community or non-profit corporation which has helped invigorate the economic health of the area while also contributing to the social, cultural, intellectual or physical well being of the LA region.

The winner is… Geiger

President’s Award

An individual or organization chosen by the chamber president for an outstanding achievement or recognizable contribution.

The winner is… Lewiston High School state champion soccer team

Outstanding Chamber Member Award

An individual or organization chosen by the chamber staff for their outstanding contribution to the chamber.

The winner is… Life Center at John F. Murphy Homes

Become a LA Metro Chamber Member Today


Join the LA Metro Chamber Today

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the LA Metro Chamber. Use the subscribe form below.

You have Successfully Subscribed!